Pregnancy | Week11 

Ok, so I’m 11 weeks and 1 day. I still don’t feel pregnant, I am longing for a bump and those tiny flutters to start. I’m a worrier so I get worried about all the bad stuff that can happen so at the minute with hardly a bump and no kicks, my anxeity is hitting the roof. 

The sickness is fading, I’ve actually been able to eat and get excited about food and actually coming to the conclusion I’m hungry rather than ignoring it and thinking ‘I’m gonna be sick, I’m gonna be sick’ all day, every day.  I seem to be quite hungry a lot at the moment though, now I’m feeling better, my tummy is rumbling constantly. 

I do have quite bad heartburn and indegestion but as long as I’m not hanging over the toilet then that’s absolutely fine. I can live with that. 

I still haven’t had a midwife appointment yet, I missed my booking appointment last week due to being sick all day. I have my booking appointment on Monday and my 12 week scan is on the Wednesday. A busy baby related week for me next week! 

E x

4 thoughts on “Pregnancy | Week11 

  1. Congratulations! Such an exciting time. Heartburn already? I usually get that in my last trimester when baby is pushing my stomach up higher. I’m 30 weeks right now, with my 10th baby 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

