Getting fit

Well, as you can tell by the title of the post I am wanting to get fit. Since around the age of 12 I’ve always been chubby. I have two sisters and I’ve always been the ‘bigger’ one out of us. Back when I was around 18-19 I did go to the gym EVERY night. Yes, 7 days a week. And I was quite slim, I thought I was chubby still though.. MENTAL! I was a size 10 back then so no where near chubz but now I’m in a size 14-16. And I feel absolutely vile and sluggish. Urgh, it’s just awful. I have no idea how much I weigh and I’m not really one to obsess over scales so I’m going to try and get fitter and healthier and document  the results on how I feel, the size clothes I’m in and just how the ‘healthier’ lifestyle is making me feel mentally. I will probably weigh myself here and there and take measurements of my flabby bits but I’m not going to obsess over that too much as I find it hinders your wellbeing. Often you feel happier when you start eating better and I don’t want to get on the scales and realise I’ve not lost anything or the bare minimum and go back to square one of my journey. I will weigh my self at the start and maybe every 2 months after that. 

On the active side of fitness I think I will have to go for a workout DVD at the moment as my current lifestyle would not cater for a gym, i love the atmosphere of a gym as it gives me that push but I have work when I don’t have alfie so it’s not much use and I will never be able to go apart from Saturday morning when Alfies at his dad’s. A workout DVD will be easier to fit around my son and I can do it when he’s asleep too. Can anyone recommend any DVDs that are fab please? (Not the 30 day shred- I had a bad time with that one a few months ago!!) I’m looking for gradual results, not just rush in and lose as much as I can in a limited time. I don’t think it stays off and I would limit to get into a routine of being active. 

I am really going to get on it this time, my shopping basket is going to be filled with fruit, salad and vegetables. Luckily alfie loves salad and fruit so I’m sure he’ll help me stay on the right track as I have no reason to buy sweet treats. I’m going to try cut down on carbs and drink less tea and more water too.. Drinking less tea is going going to be the worst I have at least 10 mugs of tea a day. 

 Does anyone have any meal ideas you can share with me? I have no inspiration what so ever. I will be on Google when I’ve published this post and jotting lots of bits and bobs down but any advice would be welcome. 

Wish me luck, and keep your fingers crossed for me! I’ll keep you updated on my progress 🙂

Catch ya later 

E x

2 thoughts on “Getting fit

  1. im now thinking of doing the same thing. Instead of DVDs (which could work out to quite a bit) try YouTube Hun, there are so many on there, and it’s easier to switch it up as I get bored doing the same one every day. The best one I have found is ‘bikini body mommy’ she sets 90 day challenges, and she has 3 of them on there. They are really good. Good luck. I hope we both get the results we want xxx

    Like

  2. Good luck with the fitness. I also love home workouts as gym just not practical. I’m a big fan of Pilates and use DVDs and you tube. The Laura Hudson ones are great as split into ten min workouts. I also love running. I know it’s not for everyone but it’s the easiest way for me to get fit, just stick on a pair of trainers and head out the door. Anyway hope you find something to suit you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

