The journey to mine and Alfies new life

Currently i live with my dad, stepmum, 2 sisters and stepsister in my dads 4 bedroom house. Without going into it; i can’t cope living here anymore. I’ve tried to take it on the chin and get on with it but after nearly a year of it, i just cant do it anymore. I kind of hoped that the problems would just go away but i know that i cant ignore them and i have to sort them. 

Don’t get me wrong I’m grateful that my dad took me in when I left my boyfriend but it’s too much living here with my son. 

 I’m ready to live in my own place with Alfie and i have been exploring my options through council housing and private renting, I am currently on the list for council housing and on band2 (I don’t know have a clue what they all mean) – i bidded on 2 houses last week for the first time and bidded this week again. 

I’m hoping and praying that i wont be waiting to long for a house, im finding it hard mentally and im constantly upset while living here. Mine and Alfies belongings are within four walls, he has so many toys and our room never feels tidy as theres so much stuff. Im such a clean freak and its hard on me to be surrounded by everything we own. 

Alfie hasn’t been sleeping very well recently and has been in bed with me constantly since before christmas. There’s not enough room for a double bed in the room that we have so we have to squeeze into a single bed together and I can not sleep well at all. As if just suffering from mental illness wasn’t bad enough then I can’t even sleep. I’m constantly awake during the night. 

Please keep your fingers and toes crossed for me. I need all the luck I can get at the moment. 

Thank you for reading 

Emma x

9 thoughts on “The journey to mine and Alfies new life

  1. I still lived at home until recently. Osian spent to many nights in my bed and only had room for a single, I was grateful for everything my family did but there just wasn’t enough room. I had a tiny bedroom and hardly had enough room for both of our clothes. It began to really take it’s toll on me emotionally so I just had to go. Moving is on of the best decision’s I’ve done, I’m so much happier here and so is Osian. I really hope you get a house soon and hope it helps you as much or if not more than it has me xx

    Like

  2. You’ll get somewhere soon! I know how awful mess can feel and with just one room to call your own it’s hard. Look forward and plan for your future house. Fingers crossed it comes around soon for you! πŸ™‚ x

    Like

  3. I know it must be so hard to be so confined to one area for so long. But keep positive hunny. Alfie is little so won’t remember and soon you will be in your own place and can have a space for both you to call your own and get organized. Your life will come together with a little time and your routines will form. This is just a stepping stone. You are doing amazing to provide and look out for Alfie as his mother. So don’t be too hard on yourself. You will get there in the end darling. Positive thinking! Good luck! Thanks for linking up to Share With Me. I hope to see you again tomorrow for another great round of sharing. #sharewithme

    Like

Leave a Reply

