How blogging has helped me

I’ve been blogging for roughly a year and a half now and within this time i’ve met some lovely friends and its also changed me as a person. As you know i suffer from Post Natal Depression, i suffered for 10 months before i got diagnosed with this and the doctor told me that i was showing signs of having PND

I burst into floods of tears. If it wasn’t for the help of my twitter and blogging friends i would not be here today. I’ve always got a shoulder to cry on and i know im not alone in my fight with my mental illness.

My view on myself has also changed- we are all human. We make mistakes- sometimes we just have to let go of our mistakes and not continue to dwell on them when they’re no longer an issue. Its easier said that done but we cant live a life of regret and worry. We say sorry for our mistakes, what more can we do? We all try our best as mothers and fathers, we cant get everything right- its all trial and error. Blogging has shown me that no matter what happens im my sons world. He relys on me more than i rely on anyone so when i do get down, i pick myself back up and remember theres a little boy who looks at me and thinks im amazing, im his mummy and he knows i try my best. He loves me no matter what mistakes i may have made in the past. My son is my main priority and its all for him.

I feel more confident in myself- before blogging i was shy and constantly said i was fat and ugly. There are a lot more people in the world that are worst off than me so who am i to be walking around with a face like a slapped backside when they still manage to smile and face everyday with a fighting spirit. So many inspirational people that i have met through blogging and have taught me life is for living, you only live once so make it a good one.

And thats exactly what im going to do- make sure my life is brilliant, not only for me but for that little boy that calls me mummy!

4 thoughts on “How blogging has helped me

  1. Well said! I myself have been struggling with so much negatives going on in my life at the moment. I was just telling a friend that this fake smile I have is getting hard to carry! I do know that things will get better as each day passes though, so I find little things everyday to be happy about 🙂 I just want to say that you seem to have found those spots in your day where you can find those happy moments and use them!

    Like

  2. Gorgeous words! I’m so happy that you’ve found such a supportive network to help you through the tough times. And your writing is great, you have should feel confident & proud of this blog 🙂
    #brilliantblogposts

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What lovely words…it’s wonderful that blogging has given you inspiration and confidence and helped you find your way with motherhood and dealing with PND. I can’t imagine how difficult that must have been for you. Stay positive and you go create and live brilliance #brilliantblogposts

    Like

Leave a Reply

